play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Small Auto Company

At The Small Auto Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Small Auto Company

The Small Auto Company
5
4.3

Based on 16 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic car buying experience

    By E T on 11 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We had a long journey to get the the Small Auto Company. Was a little apprehensive about buying a car from such a distance away and of which I had not seen. I don't know why I had any worries. The staff were friendly and very knowledgeable, the car was exactly as described and I am absolutely over the moon with my purchase. Thank you for such a pleasant and smooth transaction.Have recommend you to family and friends

    Reply from The Small Auto Company on 03/11/17

    Thanks, Emma, real pleasure to meet you, hope to see you again some day. Cheers Stephen


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Julie S on 06 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, we travelled over 60 miles to collect our Toyota Yaris Automtic, everything was ready on collection, with all paper work ready, the car was in Great condition. Many Thanks to all at the garage...

    Reply from The Small Auto Company on 12/09/17

    thank you so much for the feedback, we have customers travelling long journeys to buy cars and are plaesed our process works. Cheers Robert and Stephen


  • 5

    was lied to about the car history.

    By dickson l on 03 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from them, was told the car was not involved in an accident when asked more than 3 times. 10 days later passenger door handle felt slack so I asked a garage to look at it. the door card was buckled and there were other signs of work being done to the body. Called small autos to confront them, of course they said it cleared HPI check so its not been in an accident. their engineers did not spot nuts and bolts misaligned, panels being buckled (or may have but decided to sell the car on still insisting it has not been in an accident). I gave it 2 stars and not one because the manager there did try to convince the owner to pay 250 to have the loose door lock fixed. but the owner will not agree to it. I would either advice against buying it from them get AA to check the car before you buy it.

    Reply from The Small Auto Company on 04/09/17

    We welcome all feed back, but in this instance feel your comments are unwarranted. The statement you make about lied to about service history is simply not true, although it is a shame you feel so aggrieved about a mark on an interior panel. this car it was due a service, which we did. Your request was to replace this panel, which we said we wouldn't as we sell used cars that are not new. However, we did say that if you have a mechanical issue we would look at that, but you refused to bring the car to us after this communication. We accept and welcome any inspection of our cars and would also assist any customers requiring independent inspections, but to think an inspection would remove interior panels and check screw alligment is at best unrealistic. just an opinion that screw heads have been adjusted, this could be due to glass replacement or a whole host of other reasons. if a customers refuses to bring a car back to us for inspection,our ability to resolve the issue is limited.


  • 5

    A Big car from the Small Auto Company!!

    By Jay H on 10 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I have had my Chevrolet Orlando for a month now and couldn't be happier. The staff in Holmfirth were very helpful but not pushy, they answered what might be considered to be "amateur" questions with a straight face and humoured me! The car was well presented, immaculate inside and out and just as described. I received a fair price in trade in for my Vauxhall, they dealt with all the paperwork promptly and the sale went through without a hitch. The car has run perfectly since and I am the proud owner of a VERY low mileage car with an excellent service history and in excellent condition. The salesman explained that they had a number of ex Motability cars for this very reason. The car and the company were a lucky find!

    Reply from The Small Auto Company on 22/06/17

    Thank you for that great review, we try to make the process of buying a car , something that people enjoy. It's great to here that our ethos has been acheived. Thanks for the opportunity Cheers Robert


  • 5

    Caveat emptor

    By Peter H on 27 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We bought our first automatic from these pleasant friendly easy to speak to people. I would give them 5/5 for sales technique. However, after we had got the car home and given it its first wash ( after one week of ownership) we noticed that the rear light cluster was cracked and had let water in. I asked the company if they would replace this and was told that they didn't think it was covered by the warranty, but they would ring me back. Around three weeks later and we have heard nothing from them. Now we will replace this at our own expense, which will be around £350. Then, after the first wash we noticed that there were paint chips which had been carefully concealed with coloured polish or something similar which has now washed off. Part of the responsibility for this situation is mine. I wouldn't say this company was to be avoided, but the buyer must be aware of what may be being hidden and is responsible for making a thorough inspection before handing over any cash.

    Reply from The Small Auto Company on 29/03/17

    Thank you for taking the time to add a review, all feed back is important to any business, we are concerned about your comments and would like to take the time to expalin our actions..... we have checked our initial delivery notes from the hauliers that delivered the car and no mention was made of any damage to rear light cluster, we have then checked with the independent garage that did the 64 point inspection, prior to you collecting the car, they have not reported any damage to the light cluster. at point of sale or at collection point did anyone notice a damaged rear light cluster. we have also checked with our valeting suppliers and not one of the products that we use to clean cars, contains any materials with added colours to hide marks, we use high quality trade cleaning products, to prepare our cars to the best possible standard We sell secondhand cars, that have lived and been driven and like all things used, they will pick up signs of usage along the way. Thank you Robert


  • 5

    Fantastic ,,, Enjoyable

    By Dr P H on 25 November 2016 | Purchase not verified

    No pressure approach, wonderful experience, even gave me more than i expected for my old car!!! We will be telling every one to pay them a visit!!! proper garage, friendly staff and made every thing easy. big thanks to michael for everything!! absolute pleasure to deal with

    Reply from The Small Auto Company on 29/03/17

    Thank you so much for your kind words, our business is built on repeat business and customer referals. Thank you for the business.


‹ Prev Next ›